~PENNY RANKS GIRL SCOUT COOKIES~

Fun Penny fact: I used to be a Girl Scout :3
I quit a while back because of complications with my troop which was sadly unorganized and uninclusive, but I still remember having a lot of fun as a scout. Cookie selling is unfortunately not one of the most fun memories (standing outside in the Northeastern US for hours [before climate change was as bad]), but that thankfully doesn't spoil the taste now!!!!
Aaaanyhoo cookie season is just about wrapped up at this point, but I have strong opinions and I think I want to put them out there. There are a LOT of new cookie flavors these days, and a LOT I have not tried because they didn't exist back when I was selling em, and for some reason my mom never buys the new ones...?????? So I'm just gonna rank the ones I've had, which are the most recognizable anyway.

On to the ranking...

#7: Toast-Yays

I FUCKING HATE THESE COOKIES THEY'RE SO GROSS!!!!!!!!!! These are one of the new flavors and my mom brought home some to try, and everyone in my household hated them!!!! They are awful!!!!! They are way too cinnamony and weird and just unpleasant. Blech. I do not reccomend unless you love cinnamon like your firstborn child.

#6: Do-si-dos

I have a less passionate hatred for these guys than I have for Toast-yays. They're not my favs, and I'm not a massive peanut butter fan anyway. They're not HORRENDOUS, but yknow. Not my thing.

#5: Tagalongs

These are also peanut buttery, which makes me not like them as much, but I can tolerate them a lot more than the do-si-dos because they have chocolate and thats yum. They're pretty good!!!!

#4: Lemonades

Not my fav in the world, but I think the lemony flavor is really yummy and it makes me wish we had more fruit flavors in Girl Scout cookies. Actually, one of my favorite Girl Scout Cookies, which is not on this list because it's not available at the time of writing, is Cranberry Citrus Crisps... they were around when I was scouting, and they were SUPER YUMMY. Where did they go??!?!?!?? They would be #1 if they were still around!!!!!

#3: Thin Mints

If anyone is a hardcore thin mint defender run away now. They're only my 3rd fave because I am unfortunately not a huge fan of mint and for a while I HATED mint flavors. I do like them frozen because that's the way to do it ofc, but meh, not my all time favorite....

#2: Trefoils

LOOK I know they're boring but I love em and they go super good with a nice cup of teaaa :3 I like that they're so simple because sometimes my little tummy cannot handle all that fuckin chocolate in a cookie. Maybe chocolate on its own. But I really like to munch on these :D

#1: Samoas

AAAHHHH and here my #1 fav girl scout cookie at the moment...... yeahhh samoas ...... see.... I LOVE COCONUT and I LOVE CARAMEL so come on it's the easy choice lol. They're so yummy!!!!! I go throw a box so fast it's CRAZY!!!!! Omnomnomnomnom......

Yup okay that's my list. I'm not entirely sure why I decided to do this. I just thought it would be a fun random thing to put on my blog :D